

THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF BRAMPTON

BY-LAW

Number 166 - 2024

To amend the Schedules of Traffic By-law 93-93, relating to RATE OF SPEED (Schedule X) and COMMUNITY SAFETY ZONES (Schedule XXIV)

WHEREAS the Council for The Corporation of the City of Brampton has adopted and the Traffic and Parking By-law No. 93-93, ("By-law 93-93") as amended to regulate the use of highways and parking in the City of Brampton;

AND WHEREAS pursuant to subsection 11 (3) 1 of the *Municipal Act*, 2001, a by-law may be passed by a council of a municipality relating to the regulation of highways and parking within the municipality;

AND WHEREAS the Council of The Corporation of the City of Brampton is desirous of adopting a by-law to further amend By-law 93-93 by amending amend the Schedules of Traffic By-law 93-93, relating to RATE OF SPEED (Schedule X) and COMMUNITY SAFETY ZONES (Schedule XXIV);

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the City of Brampton ENACTS as follows:

1. By-law 93-93 as amended, is hereby further amended by DELETING the following item from Schedule X:

RATE OF SPEED

COLUMN 1 HIGHWAY	COLUMN 2 RATE OF SPEED	COLUMN 3 BETWEEN	COLUMN 4 TIMES OR DAYS
McMurchy Avenue South	40	Queen Street West and Elgin Drive	Anytime

2. By-law 93-93 as amended, is hereby further amended by ADDING the following item to Schedule X:

RATE OF SPEED

COLUMN 1 HIGHWAY	COLUMN 2 RATE OF SPEED	COLUMN 3 BETWEEN	COLUMN 4 TIMES OR DAYS
McMurchy Avenue South	40	Queen Street West and Charolais Boulevard	Anytime

3. By-law 93-93 as amended, is hereby further amended by ADDING the following items to Schedule XXIV:

COMMUNITY SAFETY ZONES

COLUMN 1 HIGHWAY	COLUMN 2 BETWEEN	COLUMN 4 TIMES OR DAYS
County Court Boulevard	Havelock Drive (Northerly Intersection) and Turtlecreek Boulevard	Anytime
Dearbourne Boulevard	Dorset Drive and Delemere Road	Anytime
Pleasantview Avenue	Vodden Street West and Fairglen Avenue	Anytime
Via Romano Way	Ebenezer Road and Big Moe Crescent	Anytime

ENACTED and PASSED this 30th day of October, 2024.

Approved as to form.
2024/10/17

Colleen Grant

Approved as to content.

2024/10/11

Kevin Minaker

Ratrick Brown Mayor

Genevieve Scharback, City Clerk

2