​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Community Flag Raisings in 2024​

Learn more about flag raisings and how to request a community flag raising.​

  
  
  
Flag Raising Event
  
August 31, 20241:00 PMNational Flag of Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad and Tobago Independence Day
Jean Turner-Williams Email: jayteew2008@hotmail.com
January 24, 20249:00 AMBell Let's Talk Flag
Bell Let's Talk Day
Crystal Browne Email: crystal.browne@bell.ca 
January 26, 20241:30 PMNational Flag of India
India's Republic Day
Anand Kumar Email: admin@sgsm.ca
January 28, 20242:00 PMTamil Heritage Month Flag
Tamil Heritage Month
Chusi Rajan Email: chusirajan2@gmail.com
February 1, 20244:00 PMPan Flag African
Black History Month
Candace Carter Email: candace.carter@brampton.ca 
February 26, 202412:00 PMNational Flag of Guyana
Guyana's Republic Day
Mani Singh Email: mani.singh@guyanaconsulate.com
March 15, 202410:00 AMNational Flag of Ireland
Irish Heritage Month
Maura Canavan Email: maura.canavan@cogeco.net 
March 26, 20244:45 PMNational Flag of Bangladesh
Bangladesh's Independence Day
Mohamed Islam Email: info@bbcs-canada.com 
April 6, 20242:00 PMSikh Heritage Month Flag
Sikh Heritage Month
Harpreet Hansra Email: Harpreet@Hansra.ca
May 1, 20243:30 PMNational Flag of India
Gujarat Day
Akhil Shah Email: info@fogcanada.org
May 5. 202412:00 PMHeritage and Freedom Flag
Journey to Freedom Day
James Nguyen Email: jamnguy@hotmail.com 
May 21, 20249:00 AMNational Public Works Week Flag
National Public Works Week
Kim Durkin Email: Kim.Durkin@brampton.ca
May 24, 20242:30 PMNational Flag of Guyana
Guyana's Independence Day
Ravin Kalu Email: ravin@ravinkalu.com 
June 9, 202410:00 AMNational Flag of the Phillipines
Filipino Heritage Month
Mitchell Arrojado Email: arrojadomitch@gmail.com 
August 15, 20249:30 AMNational Flag of India
India's Independence Day
Ashwani Aggarwal Email: Micaincanada@gmail.com  
September 14, 2024Latino Heritage Month Flag
Latino Heritage Month Celebration
Karen Aguilar-Perez  Email: info@bramptonlatinosassociation.com  
October 25, 202410:00 AM Poppy Campaign
Launch of Poppy Campaign
David Bawtinheimer  Email: rclbr15@gmail.com
​​​​